Le Weekend: Ikea Lols

I’m not quite sure where to begin with my weekend, I guess it all started on Thursday and there was a sign it was going to be a good one when on Thursday evening whilst changing my bedsheets, my flatmate commented ‘SJW, do you like having blue sheets?’, I replied ‘Nah, they aren’t my favourite’, to which my flatmate replied ‘Yeah, I think I’d get a bit seasick with blue sheets.’
What a loveable nutter she is. #flatmatequoteoftheweek

Friday, I survived my uni lectures, had lunch with my brother and met my building neighbours for shisha in the evening.

Saturday was the big event. Ikea. Whilst there we encountered a man who exclaimed to the hordes of people: ‘Do people just come here for a day trip!?’. Yes sir, yes they do. I have no shame. And to anyone who turns their nose up at that I’d just like to say ‘Oh Hell No!’ to you.

I set off with my co-pilot at about 1ish, already 2 hours later than the over optimistic 11am plan. 2 hours later, we’d moved the equivalent of about 2 tube stops. No frickin joke. We’d been through the lols, and I think the only thing that can sum up our boredom was when I looked to my right at the car next to me and the woman was quite literally banging her head on her steering wheel. That’s the level of the traffic jam.

Screenshot_2013-10-12-16-09-38

Eventually, we successfully navigated out of the traffic jam, off a sneaky side road (wahay for women drivers), and the road trip lols began again; WE MADE IT. 3 WHOLE HOURS LATER. (It was meant to take 40 mins).

No Ikea trip is complete without meatballs, I went a bit hard on the meatballs and had to deal with horrendous food coma round the actual Ikea adventure. Doh.

Anyway, Ikea lols all round, I made a friend, found my crown and bought a pretty nice plate I don’t wanna eat off.
Snapchat-20131012060502  Screenshot_2013-10-12-18-17-57  IMG_20131013_130807

We also made it home in about an hour, praise the lord.

SJW x

Leave a Reply

